HEART KINDLING

Little things that feed the flame

Passionate or Curious About Home-Made Bread?

Leave a comment

Hi, folks. I thought it might be about time for me to show my face around here, so to speak. Lately, I have been immersing myself in real, very non-virtual life. The little one has started preschool and we are all enjoying this new stage in her life as well as the change of routine to ours.

I haven’t abandoned cyber-space entirely, though. I have actually started a new project. It’s got to do with bread.painDeC05

I mostly make my own bread for our family’s consumption. Lately, I was beginning to get a bit more adventurous with it and came up with the idea to start a new blog to document that. Not so that I can impart my enormous wisdom and experience in that area (which, let’s be clear at the start, I do not have), but to simply share my adventures and, hopefully, inspire somebody else to give it a try. The truth is that making your own bread is so much easier than most people think. You don’t need expensive gadgets or complicated recipes. What got me started was the love of good bread and serious difficulty finding it at a reasonable price. If you are passionate or curious about home-made bread, take a peak at my new blog – Bread Lover’s Adventure Log .If you want to read more about my journey towards making my own bread, you can start with this post.

Let me know what you think, please.

Leave a comment